Board of Directors

There are sixteen volunteer board members serving the Harrison County Community Foundation. Each is elected to a three-year term and may serve no more than two consecutive terms.

Considerations to provide for a diverse representation of our community among board members include geographic residency (within Harrison County), professional background, ethnicity, gender, special skills, and education. All members sign a Conflict of Interest Statement requiring them to declare any possible conflicts and must withdraw from voting on any issue which is, or may appear to represent, a conflict of interest.


The Board of Directors typically meet on the first Monday of each month to consider routine business. Special board meetings or committee meetings are called as required to ensure the proper conduct of our mission. Officers who will serve during the next calendar year and the operating budget are determined at the annual meeting.

Any resident of Harrison County, Indiana may apply to be considered for membership on the Foundation Board of Directors. For additional information, contact us at 812-738-6668.

See the Code of Ethics adopted by the Board of Directors, Community Volunteer members and staff.

To apply to participate as a Board Member or Community Volunteer click here for an application.

2020 HCCF Board of Directors

  • Leslie Robertson, Chair, Spencer Twp
  • Pat Book, Vice-Chair, Morgan Twp
  • Leanne Cunningham, Secretary-Treasurer, Posey Twp
  • Brett Stilwell, Immediate Past Chair, Harrison Twp
  • Pamela D. Carmichael, Harrison Twp
  • Scott Estes, New Albany, Caesars Southern Indiana Representative
  • Ryan Hanger, Harrison Twp
  • Carol Hoehn, Harrison Twp
  • Carrie Johnson, Spencer Twp
  • Taylor Johnson, Webster Twp
  • Jeremy Kirkham, Franklin Twp
  • Brian LaHue, Harrison Twp
  • Susan Pierson, Jackson Twp
  • Douglas Sellers, Posey Twp
  • Jeff Shireman, Franklin Twp
  • Mike Woertz, Harrison Twp




General Builder's Fund


HCCF uses unrestricted funds to meet various community needs. From grants to nonprofits for basic human services to large-scale programs such as preschool - these are made possible by using unrestricted funds. HCCF is participating in the Lilly Endowment Inc. GIFT VII Challenge in order to bring more unrestricted dollars into our community.

Learn More




You can give in any amount to 
any existing fund.