Building Our Future Scholarships

HCCF introduced the Building Our Future Scholarship with the Class of 2007. New for the Class of 2017, HCCF will provide 24 renewable scholarships each year for a total value of $10,000 to each recipient.

Harrison County residents who are home-schooled or attend a private school or outside public school are also eligible for this scholarship program. Please contact the HCCF Staff for more information to apply.

2018 Building Our Future Scholarship Recipients

Lanesville Jr./Sr. High School

Olivia Johnson
Hailee Parsons
Grayson Boone
Riley Cook

North Harrison High School

Elsie Gasaway
Quinn Kaiser
Chloe Akers
Kelsey Bruce
Zachary Scott
Ethan Jobe
Kira Hanger
Rachel Lett

Corydon Central High School

Lydia Elliott
Madelyn Fessel
Trinity Travis
Julia Taylor
Shaun Showalter
Alexandria Woertz
Ashlyn Crawford
Eve Kopsolias

South Central Jr./Sr. High School

Alexis Knear
Katelyn Massie
Allison Davis
Benjamin Wibbels



Harrison County Community Foundation (HCCF) COVID-19 Relief Fund


The Harrison County Community Foundation (HCCF) is committed to being a resource to help address the needs as they arise in our community resulting from the COVID-19 outbreak. The HCCF COVID-19 Relief Fund will provide flexible resources to our nonprofit organizations serving Harrison County residents as they address immediate and long-term needs. HCCF will serve as a partner in the effort.


If you would like to join us in helping meet the need, you are invited to make a gift to the HCCF COVID-19 Relief Fund. Gifts may be made online at hccfindiana.org or by mailing a check to HCCF, PO Box 279, Corydon, IN 47112. Make checks payable to HCCF with "COVID-19 Relief Fund" noted.

Donate Now




You can give in any amount to 
any existing fund.