Community Volunteers

During the latter half of 2011, the Board Development Committee explored options for getting more people involved in our decision-making and to recruit potential candidates to serve on the Foundation board. The result was the creation of the Community Volunteers. These community representatives serve as voting members on many of our committees. Their contribution will bring more voices to the table while giving them experience in how we conduct our work.

HCCF Community Volunteers

  • Kevin Burch, Corydon
  • Chad Coffman, Corydon
  • Lacy Crosier, Elizabeth
  • Jim Isbell, New Salisbury
  • Heather Walter, Corydon
  • Kent Yeager, Mauckport

To apply to participate as a Community Volunteer, click here or contact Sarah Travis, Administrative Assistant, at 812-738-6668 or for an application.





Unrestricted Fund


HCCF uses unrestricted funds to meet various community needs. From grants to nonprofits for basic human services to large-scale programs such as preschool - these are made possible by using unrestricted funds. HCCF is participating in the Lilly Endowment Inc. GIFT VII Challenge in order to bring more unrestricted dollars into our community.

Learn More




You can give in any amount to 
any existing fund.