Jump Start Preschool Program is Expanding!

The Foundation is excited to expand the current Jump Start Preschool Program by adding
new options for the upcoming school year. 

The options are now for part-time or full-time for three-, four-, and five-year-old children.
Check out below to find out more about the program!

Welcome to the
Harrison County Community Foundation

Harrison County Community Foundation (HCCF) was founded in 1996, with an initial donation from Caesars Southern Indiana. HCCF’s mission is to inspire and assist everyone to experience philanthropy, producing positive and sustainable growth in Harrison County. To date, HCCF has awarded over $109 million in grants, scholarships, and other support to Harrison County non-profits and residents. 

Untitled_design.jpg

Our Impact

iconmonstr-school-13-72.png

$110,143,000

Grants & Scholarships

iconmonstr-christmas-42-72.png

$212,355,152

Gifts to the HCCF

iconmonstr-coin-2-72_(3).png

303

Endowment Funds

iconmonstr-user-17-72.png

18

Trace Society Members

Upcoming Events


August 2022 Nonprofit Board Governance Training

Price: $200.00


Learn More

News

HCCF Awards $465,000 Grant to county government to fund Emergency radios

April 21, 2022

The Harrison County Community Foundation (HCCF) Board of Directors awarded a $465,200 grant to the Harrison County Government for the use of purchasing portable radios and related equipment fo…

Start 2022 strong by registering for nonprofit board training

January 31, 2022

If you serve on or work with a nonprofit board of directors, you may have a New Year’s resolution of becoming a better board member. You may want to further your organization’s mis…

Connect with Us

Contact Information

HCCF office phone: 812-738-6668

A general email address if you are not sure who to contact: staff@hccfindiana.org

Julie Moorman, President/ CEO: juliem@hccfindiana.org

Derrick Grigsby, Chief Financial Officer: derrickg@hccfindiana.org

Anna Curts, Grants Manager: annac@hccfindiana.org

Heather Stafford, Director of Programs (includes scholarships):   heathers@hccfindiana.org

Kim Harmon, Director of Development: kimh@hccfindiana.org

Meahgan Gibson, Marketing Coordinator: meahgang@hccfindiana.org

Michelle Dayvault, Endowment Manager: michelled@hccfindiana.org

Sarah Travis, Office Manager:  saraht@hccfindiana.org

iconmonstr-email-2-64_(1).png

Stay up to Date

Subscribe to our newsletter